Skip to Content

William C. Ezell Fellowship Program

The American Academy of Optometry Foundation has announced the eleven recipients for the 2017 William C. Ezell Fellowship program, and the list includes two vision science students from UC Berkeley. The Ezell Fellowship program is named after the founding President of the AAOF, William C. Ezell, OD. It was established to provide talented post-doctoral students who are pursuing an advanced degree in optometric research and education with recognition and support. To date, over 300 William C. Ezell Fellowships have been awarded since the inception of the program in 1949.

Berkeley Optometry Fellowship Recipients

Michael G. Harris Ezell Fellow
Elise N. Harb, OD, MSc, FAAO
University of California Berkeley School of Optometry

Optometric Glaucoma Society Ezell Fellow
Nevin W. El-Nimri, OD, MS, FAAO
University of California Berkeley School of Optometry

This year’s Ezell Fellows will be honored at the AAOF’s Annual Celebration Luncheon on October 14, 2017 during the American Academy of Optometry’s Annual Meeting in Chicago, Illinois.