Skip to Content

Our 2019 AAOF Student Travel Fellowships Recipients

5 students in front of the Eye Center Sign.


Photographed from left to right: Betty Li, Michelle Antonucci, Tiffany Fung, Joanna Toner, Alison Jensen.

Congratulations to our very own UC Berkeley optometry students who received theĀ 2019 AAOF Student Travel Fellowships!

Our 2019 Student Travel Fellowship recipients are:

Brazelton Low Vision Student Travel Fellowship
Wai (Tiffany) Fung, Class of 2022

Edward I. Goodlaw Student Travel Fellowship
Joanna Toner, Class of 2021

Educational grant from Johnson and Johnson Vision
Michelle Antonucci, Class of 2022

N. Rex Ghormley Student Travel Fellowship
Betty Li, Class of 2023

Robert D. Newcomb Student Travel Fellowship Award for Leadership
Alison Jensen, Class of 2020

The fellowships are supported by past and present AAO Presidents, donors, and members of both the Academy and the Foundation Boards. Each recipient receives a travel grant to attend Academy 2019 Orlando and 3rd World Congress of Optometry.

The joint meeting will include over 450 hours of lectures & workshops, symposia, and scientific lecture and poster presentations. The meeting provides a diverse array of groundbreaking research in optometry and vision science and relevant education on the latest practices. The annual meeting also features an extensive exhibit hall with over 200 booths displaying a variety of optometric products and services.

For more information about the American Academy of Optometry, visitĀ