Skip to Content

New Academy Fellows for 2020

Academy Fellows 2020

The American Academy of Optometry has announced the names of the 2020 Fellows and Diplomates, many of whom are Berkeley Optometry alums! We are honored to celebrate their achievements as they take this important step in their professional journey and solidify their commitment to inspiring excellence in eye care. Congrats to all!

Class of 1994
Michelle Hoff (Faculty)
Isabel Kazemi (Faculty)

Class of 2009
Thanh Le

Class of 2014
Alexandra (Sasha) Gryshko Cross (Resident 2015)

Class of 2016
Yangdi Chen (Resident 2017)

Class of 2017
Franklin Bui
Judy Hu
Katherine Lai (Faculty)
Alyssa Louie (Resident 2018)

Class of 2018
Paymaun Asnaashari
Elysia Ison
Jennifer Wong

Class of 2019
Chelsea Bradley (Resident 2020)
Courtney Cape (Resident 2020)
Allison “Mina” Choi
Valerie Lim
Kelly Liu
Ghazal Naseri (Resident 2020; Current Clinical Faculty)
Sarah Quan
Tiffanie Truong (Resident 2020)
Charlotte (Yiyi) Wang (Current Vision Science PhD student and Clinical Faculty)
Fiona Yuan
Jessica Yuen

Joan Browne (Resident 2017)

DIPLOMATE, Public Health & Environmental Vision Section
Susy Yu, OD ’96