Skip to Content

COA Award Winners!

Alums and students are recognized at the COA HOD.

We are happy to report that alum Dr. Daphne Chan, and alum and current faculty member Dr. Jennifer Fisher received the California Optometric Association’s Young OD of the Year award. Third year student Graham Chung received the George I. Deane Leadership award. Last, but not least, Dr. Michael Mendoza (alum) was elected to the COA board of trustees. Congrats to all! Dr. Chan was featured in the 2019 edition of the Berkeley Optometry Magazine. Read her Q&A.

More About COA