Use our our people finder tool to find faculty and staff members. You can also scroll down the page for a listing of key faculty and administrators. If you are looking for the people involved in our Vision Science PhD program, including faculty, staff, students, and postdocs, please visit our Vision Science Webpage. You may also view our organizational chart by clicking on the green button below.

Find People Admin Org Chart

Main Address

UC Berkeley School of Optometry
Minor Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA  94720-2020
(510)643-5968 (Main)
(510)642-9537 (Admissions)
(510)642-2020 (Eye Center)

Faculty Administrators

Dean
John Flanagan PhD, DSc, FCOptom, FAAO
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu 510-642-3414

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Gunilla Haegerstrom-Portnoy, OD, PhD, FAAO
ghp@berkeley.edu 510-642-9966

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu 510-642-0945

Associate Dean for Student Affairs; Head Graduate Advisor
Nancy McNamara, OD, PhD, MPH
nmcnamara@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Chair, Vision Science Program
Rowland Taylor, PhD
wrtaylor@berkeley.edu 510-643-8459

Director, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
Meng C. Lin, OD, PhD, FAAO
mlin@berkeley.edu 510-643-9252

Director, Digital Health
Harry Green, OD, PhD, FAAO
harryg@berkeley.edu 510-642-9803

Director, NEI Summer Research Program
Christine Wildsoet, OD, PhD
wildsoet@berkeley.edu 510-643-4472

Director, Residency Programs, On-Campus Programs
Kuniyoshi Kanai, OD, FAAO
kunikanai@berkeley.edu 510-642-2020

Director, Residency Programs, Affiliated Programs
Christina S. Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu 510-642-0945

Graduate Advisor

John Corzine, OD, FAAO (Optometry)
corzine@berkeley.edu 510-643-2793

Michael Silver, PhD (Vision Science)
masilver@berkeley.edu 510-643-3130

Dean’s Office

Academic Personnel Specialist
Maria C. Alegria
malegria@berkeley.edu 510-642-5617

Director, Dean’s initiatives
Lyudmila Martello
lyudmila@berkeley.edu 510-289-3315

Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Dr. Ruth Shoge
caleyecare@berkeley.edu 510-643-5968

Executive Assistant to Dean
Annie Yeh
annieyeh@berkeley.edu 510-643-5968

Administration & Finance

Senior Assistant Dean of Operations
Monica Porter
porter@berkeley.edu 510-664-5094

Director of Financial Planning and Analysis
Luis Ruiz
luisruiz@berkeley.edu 510-664-5094

Director of Clinic Financial Planning and Analysis
Patrick Richards
prichards@berkeley.edu 510-664-4632

Admissions and Student Affairs

Associate Dean for Student Affairs; Head Graduate Advisor
Nancy McNamara, OD, PhD, MPH
nmcnamara@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Assistant Dean of Admissions and Student Affairs, Optometry
Jessica Rivers
jrivers@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Associate Director of Admissions and Student Affairs, Optometry
Kait Guthrie
kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Graduate Student Affairs
Sha’Nice Robinson
shanicerobinson@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Admissions
Patrik Donahue
pdonahue@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Coordinator
Erica Diffenderfer
ewdiffy@berkeley.edu 510-642-9537

Communications

Director of Communications
Eric Craypo
ecraypo@berkeley.edu 510-468-7687

Student Assistant
Taylor Tenn
ttenn@berkeley.edu

Continuing Education & Events

Director of Educational Technology & Online Programs
Matthieu Kaminski
matthieu.kaminski@berkeley.edu 510-292-5016

Instructional Designer, Educational Technology & Online Programs
Catherine McChrystal
c-mc@berkeley.edu N/a

Coordinator, Continuing Education & Events
Elizabeth Yuen
yuen.elizabeth@berkeley.edu 510-642-6547

Development & Alumni Relations

Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Relations
Kristen Williams
kristenw@berkeley.edu 510-642-4491

Director, Alumni Relations
Rebecca Ricksen
rebe@berkeley.edu 510-664-7626

Director, Annual Fund
Samantha Zepeda
sjzepeda@berkeley.edu 510-664-4196

Director of Philanthropy
Ciel Mahoney
ciel@berkeley.edu 510-642-1877

Development Associate
Goldie Negelev
gnegelev1@berkeley.edu 510-642-2622

Facilities

Director of Facilities Operation and Research Support
Sherrell Gordon
sherrellgordon@berkeley.edu 510-292-0358

Facilities Management & Safety Officer
Clifford E. Lobberegt
cel1@berkeley.edu 510-643-2689

Assistant Facilities Manager
Augustus Jacobs
ajncali@berkeley.edu 510-643-2602

Meredith W. Morgan Eye Center

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu 510-642-0945

Clinic Administration Office
Erika Racklin
e_rack@berkeley.edu 510-642-2020

Pamela & Kenneth Fong Library

Librarian
Shannon Kealey
Shannon Kealey