Skip to Content

Use our our people finder tool to find faculty and staff members. You can also scroll down the page for a listing of key faculty and administrators. If you are looking for the people involved in our Vision Science PhD program, including faculty, staff, students, and postdocs, please visit our Vision Science Webpage.

Find People Admin Org Chart

Main Address

UC Berkeley School of Optometry
Minor Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA  94720-2020
(510)643-5968 (Dean’s Office)
(510)642-9537 (Admissions Office)
(510)642-2020 (Eye Center Appointments)

Faculty Administrators

John Flanagan PhD, DSc, FCOptom, FAAO 510-643-5968

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Nancy McNamara, OD, PhD, MPH 510-643-5968

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO 510-642-0945

Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
Mika Moy, OD, FAAO 510-642-9537

Chair, Vision Science Program
Rowland Taylor, PhD 510-643-8459

Director, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
Meng C. Lin, OD, PhD, FAAO 510-643-9252

Director, Digital Health
Harry Green, OD, PhD, FAAO 510-642-9803

Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging
Dr. Ruth Shoge 510-643-5968

Director, NEI Summer Research Program
Christine Wildsoet, OD, PhD 510-643-4472

Director, Residency Programs, On-Campus Programs
Kuniyoshi Kanai, OD, FAAO 510-642-2020

Director, Residency Programs, Affiliated Programs
Christina S. Wilmer, OD, FAAO 510-642-0945

Graduate Advisor

John Corzine, OD, FAAO (Optometry) 510-643-2793

Michael Silver, PhD (Vision Science) 510-643-3130

Dean’s Office

Academic Personnel Specialist
Maria C. Alegria 510-642-5617

Executive Officer to the Dean’s Office
Caitlin Dabatos (510) 643-5968

Director, Strategic Initiatives
Lyudmila Martello

Administration & Finance

Senior Assistant Dean of Operations
Monica Porter 510-664-5094

Chief Financial Officer
Luis Ruiz 510-664-5094

Senior Financial Analyst
Erika Racklin

Financial Analyst
Bianca Angelica Nuñez

Financial Analyst
Jose Peña

Admissions and Student Affairs

Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
Mika Moy, OD, FAAO 510-642-9537

Assistant Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
Mike Hoffshire, PhD 510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Admissions
Ardi Samonte, MA 510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Student Affairs for Optometry
Morgan McClure, BA 510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Vision Science & Residency Programs
Alex Marquez, BA 510-642-9537

Coordinator, Optometry Program
Sandhya Andrews, BA 510-642-9537


Chief Communications Officer
Eric Craypo 510-468-7687

Communications Coordinator
Liza Shevchuk, BA

Student Assistant
Eloisa Morfin

Continuing Education

Director of Virtual Learning Initiatives
Matthieu Kaminski 510-292-5016

Instructional Designer, Virtual Learning Initiatives
Catherine McChrystal

Education Technology Specialist
Mike Martzke

Program Coordinator
Jenny Jones

Development & Alumni Relations

Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Relations
Ciel Mahoney

Director, Annual Fund
Samantha Zepeda 510-664-4196

Director of Foundation Relations and Strategic Initiatives
Benjamin Harwood

Development Associate and Advancement Events Manager
Sherrie Stewart


Director of Facilities Operation and Research Support
Sherrell Gordon 510-292-0358

Facilities Management & Safety Officer
Clifford E. Lobberegt 510-643-2689

Facilities Operations and Maintenance Manager
Taylor Andrews 510-643-2689

Facilities Coordinator
Michael Guardado 510-643-2602

Meredith W. Morgan Eye Center

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO 510-642-0945

Clinic Administration Office 510-642-2020

Pamela & Kenneth Fong Library

Michael Sholinbeck