People Finder

Use our our people finder tool to find faculty and staff members. You can also scroll down the page for a listing of key faculty and administrators.

Find People

Main Address

UC Berkeley School of Optometry
Minor Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA  94720-2020
(510)643-5968 (Main)
(510)642-9537 (Admissions)
(510)642-2020 (Eye Center)

Faculty Administrators

Dean
John Flanagan OD, PhD, DSc(hon), FCOptom, FAAO
jgflanagan@berkeley.edu
510-642-3414

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Gunilla Haegerstrom-Portnoy, OD, PhD, FAAO
ghp@berkeley.edu
510-642-9966

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Associate Dean for Student Affairs; Head Graduate Advisor
Richard C. Van Sluyters, OD, PhD
rcvs@berkeley.edu
510-642-1235

Vision Science Program

Chair, Vision Science Program
Karsten Gronert, PhD
kgronert@berkeley.edu
510-642-1076

Faculty Directors

Director, Berkeley Clinical Scientist Development Program
Kenneth A. Polse, OD, MS, FAAO
polse@berkeley.edu
510-642-7745

Director, Berkeley Optometry Online Education
Harry Green, OD, PhD, FAAO
harryg@berkeley.edu
510-642-9803

Director, Clinical Research Center (CRC)
Meng C. Lin, OD, PhD, FAAO
mlin@berkeley.edu
510-643-9252

Director, Digital Health
Harry Green, OD, PhD, FAAO
harryg@berkeley.edu
510-642-9803

Director, NEI Summer Research Program
Christine Wildsoet, OD, PhD
wildsoet@berkeley.edu
510-643-4472

Director, Residency Programs, On-Campus Programs
Kuniyoshi Kanai, OD, FAAO
kunikanai@berkeley.edu
510-642-2020

Director, Residency Programs, Affiliated Programs
Christina S. Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Graduate Advisor

John Corzine, OD, FAAO
corzine@berkeley.edu
510-643-2793

Dean’s Office

Academic Personnel Specialist
Maria C. Alegria
malegria@berkeley.edu
510-642-5617

Executive Assistant to Dean
Annie Yeh
annieyeh@berkeley.edu
510-643-5968

Administration & Finance

Assistant Dean of Operations
Monica Porter
porter@berkeley.edu
510-664-5094

Assistant Dean of Finance
Anna Lim
aylim@berkeley.edu
510-642-2418

Admissions and Student Affairs

Assistant Dean for Admissions, Student Affairs, and Career Services
Meg St. John
megstjohn@berkeley.edu
510-642-5286

Director of Admissions and Student Affairs
Heather Iwata
hiwata@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Assistant Director of Admissions and Student Affairs
Kait Guthrie
kait.guthrie@berkeley.edu
510-642-9537

Coordinator for Admissions and Student Affairs
Carissa Caloud
ccaloud@berkeley.eduu
510-642-9537

Communications

Director of Communications
Eric Craypo
ecraypo@berkeley.edu
510-468-7687

Student Assistant
Ece Turhal
eturhal@berkeley.edu

Continuing Education & Events

Director, Continuing Education and Events
Lyudmila Martello
lyudmila@berkeley.edu
510-643-4324

Coordinator, Continuing Education & Events
Quelani Penland
qpenland@berkeley.edu
1-800-827-2163

Development & Alumni Relations

Assistant Dean, Development and Alumni Relations
Kristen Williams
kristenw@berkeley.edu
510-642-4491

Associate Director, Alumni Relations & Annual Fund
Rebecca Ricksen
rebe@berkeley.edu
510-664-7626

Director of Philanthropy
Ciel Mahoney
ciel@berkeley.edu
510-642-1877

Facilities

Facilities Management & Safety Officer
Clifford E. Lobberegt
cel1@berkeley.edu
510-643-2689

Assistant Facilities Manager
Augustus Jacobs
ajncali@berkeley.edu
510-643-2602

Meredith W. Morgan Eye Center

Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs; Director of Clinics
Christina Wilmer, OD, FAAO
cwilmer@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Clinic Manager
Rob Herrick
rherrick@berkeley.edu
510-642-9039

Clinic Administration Office Manager
Tom Michelsen
tpm@berkeley.edu
510-642-0945

Pamela & Kenneth Fong Library

Librarian
Jeff Loo
jloo@library.berkeley.edu
510-642-1020