Skip to Content

Dean Flanagan Presides

Dean Flanagan and Mayor of Berkeley.
Dean Flanagan presides over installation of new board of directors and accepts the proclamation from Mayor Jesse Arreguín.

At the 118th Alameda Contra Costa Counties Optometric Society (ACCCOS) Annual Installation meeting this past weekend, Dean Flanagan had the honor of presiding over the installation of the new board of directors. The dean also received a proclamation from the City of Berkeley’s Mayor (also candidate for our California State Senate District), Jesse Arreguín, honoring the 100th anniversary of the Herbert Wertheim School of Optometry & Vision Science, and commendation for the school’s outstanding educational and professional legacy.

ACCCOS Officers

Dr. Stephanie Lew

Dr. Maggie Burton

Immediate Past President
Dr. Charlie Ngo

Dr. Kalina Grimm

Dr. Jonathan Pham

Dr. Britney Kitamata-Wong

Directors of Education
Dr. Celia Yeung
Dr. Charlotte Yiyi Wang
Dr. Emily Gorski

Director of Corporate Relations
Dr. Rebecca Lee

Directors of Membership
Dr. Sarah Abboud

Directors of Legislation
Dr. Jennifer Fisher
Dr. Page Yarwood

Directors of Communications
Dr. Chrystina Yu

Young OD Program Coordinators
Dr. Joelle Chan
Dr. Lilly Chang

Executive Assistant
Ms. Melody Lai

Berkeley Student Reps
Ms. Samantha Ito
Ms. Anh Nguyen