Skip to Content

40 Under 40 Awardees

40 Under 40 Awardees.
Congratulations to all of our awardees!

We are happy to announce the awardees for our inaugural 40 Under 40 Award! Berkeley Optometry & Vision Science alums and faculty are among the most impactful leaders in their communities and the profession. They are trailblazers and serve with passion and innovation, striving to make the world a better place. Many have achieved exceptional accomplishments and created an indelible legacy before age 40. In honor of our year-long centennial celebration, we have created the 40 Under 40 Award, to recognize and appreciate our community members. Congratulations, everyone!

Please see below for a complete list of our awardees.

  • Cristen Coady Adams
  • Angel R. Barajas
  • Daphne Wai Ping Chan
  • Nathan Lollins Cheung
  • Cheyenne Chinea
  • Emily A. Cooper
  • Jennifer T. Currier
  • Amber Star Egbert
  • Nevin Wadie El-Nimri
  • Jennifer Fisher
  • Celia R. Gong
  • Emily B. Gorski
  • Cory Hakanen
  • Sandra Nelle Harpster
  • Gareth Dudley Hastings
  • Stephanie Jian
  • Heather Nicole Jones
  • Jasmine Sima Junge
  • Catherine Kerr-Niermann
  • Britney Jeanelle Kitamata-Wong
  • Katherine A. Lai
  • Shelby Lee Kirsten Leach
  • Sarah Elizabeth Lopez
  • Sathi Maiti
  • Karen Molina
  • Salomi S. Rajadhyksha
  • Marina Lucille Rocchi
  • Pam Satjawatcharaphong
  • Christy Kathleen Sheehy
  • Sarah Singh
  • Anne Yun Keu Tasaki
  • Jacqueline Marie Theis
  • Stephanie Tran
  • Ece Turhal
  • Alfred F. Vong
  • Betty Wang
  • Yiyi Charlotte Wang
  • Yueren Lily Wang
  • Jessica Y. Wei
  • Crystal Wang Wen