Skip to Content

2021 Ezell Fellowship Recipients


Berkeley Optometry Vision Science students Young Hyun Kim and Charlotte Wang, OD, FAAO, have been selected as 2021 American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) Ezell Fellows. Kim is the AAO Section Cornea, Contact Lenses, and Refractive Technologies (CCLRT) Ezell Fellow, and Wang is the American Academy of Optometry Foundation (AAOF) Ezell Fellow.

The Ezell Fellowship program was established to provide recognition and support to talented post-doctoral students in pursuit of an advanced degree in optometric research and education. This year’s Ezell Fellows will be honored during Academy 2021, November 3-6 in Boston, Massachusetts.  Congratulations to you both!